//Skip to content
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors


On Tuesday, 1 December Canada announced banning travelers arriving from Egypt, Nigeria, and Malawi, over fears of the spread of the new COVID-19 variant, Omicron. Canada previously banned entry to travelers from Botswana, Swaziland, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe last Friday. Two days later, on Sunday, Canada confirmed detecting its first cases of the new Omicron strain. Canadian nationals and permanent residents who have been in these ten countries, even those who are fully vaccinated, must be tested…